News archives

An electronic visa through the free port of Vladivostok.

From August 8, 2017, citizens of Algeria, Bahrain, Brunei, India, Iran, Qatar, China, The Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Morocco, Mexico, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tunisia, Turkey and Japancan receive an electronic visa to enter the Russian Federation through border checkpoints located on the territory of the free port of Vladivostok.

More information on the website

Read more

Mobile Biometrics service

We are pleased to announce a simplification of the application process for a visa to Russian Federation and opportunity to use Mobile Biometrics service. From June 9, 2017, applicants applying for a Russian visa will be able to have their biometric data recorded in Aarhus.
To find out more about the procedure for the Mobile Biometrics service, you can follow this link or send an e-mail to


Read more